Archive for September 27, 2010

FAILURE

Posted: September 27, 2010 in POETRY
Tags: ,

Oversee.
Every shadow I meet tells me I’m a positive soul.
I’m losing that depiction.

Now I see every moving thing as a failure.
A failure in one way or another.
That’s exactly how we were created.
To craft a blackhole of letdown so that in the end,
When everything fail, life will just be sucked out of us.
And then comes death.

Idiocy.
I said this because I’m a product of different malfunctions that the entire universe set up just for me to bond.
Funny eh? No kidding.
From my roots to my math assignment, everything was a crash.
And the universe laughed again. Stupid.

Emancipation.
I tried to study hard, I did not succeed.
I was an open book, everyone tore a page and burned me up.
Offered my heart to be loved, I know someone, somewhere he’s there, but as of press time, he is still not showing up.
Complete disaster. Hysterics came out of the universe.
I just wanna blow it into pieces until nothing’s left of it but gut.

That way, that freakin way,
I can at least, laugh for my inevitable death.

This creation was considered to be on Thursday-Poets-Rally-Week-29-Sept-23-29. I hope you guys like it. =)