Of Brands, Boys and Relationships

Posted: August 22, 2011 in THOUGHTS
Tags: , , , , ,

20110822-112506.jpg

What is it in a brand that we sometimes make it a first priority when buying something.

Most of the people I know are brand conscious. Louis Vuitton here, Louboutin there, Prada everywhere.

Most of the time, we buy it just because of the name, because it looks nice, not because it’s built to last.

Then comes my thought about how this seems similar with relationships. Why are some people more concerned about how someone appeal to them physically and sometimes take for granted those who love them more than anything in the world. Is this how superficial relationships have become?

When i was still in my experimental teen years, Im a hypocrite if I say physical appearance did not matter for
me, it did, in one point of our life (or in some cases, most or all parts of their life). But as i grow old, i realize there is more to relationships than just physical attraction. But why are most people still stuck on their experimental stage? And you’ll ask what the freakin hell is wrong with you?

This, most of the time, is the answer why most of us feel not contented, the reason why most relationships fail. Coz we are not contented, we look for more, just like a brand that changes their line every season. But hey, do we realize its wrong? I bet my arse most of us do not.

20110822-112515.jpg

On the other hand, there are some who are blessed to find the perfect fit of stilletoes for them. I am more than happy for these people. They are the ones who are contented with what they have, have learned to appreciate their better half, no matter which season it is. I salute you people.

After writing this, i realized, am I still left on my experimental stage? Do i really prefer someone who will just look good beside me or do I choose someone who will last?

And then I will ask, in this brand conscious world of relationships, which brand are you?

Comments
  1. yam says:

    you don’t need to brand yourself brix,
    you seem so nice, and someone as beautiful as you deserves more than what you dream of.who knows, he’s just out there waiting to for the perfect time to start an epic fairy tale with you.

Leave a Reply

