A LETTER FOR MY [FUTURE] LOVE

Posted: July 17, 2011 in POETRY
Tags: , , , , , ,



Dear love,

I know I haven’t met you yet, or if we had the chance to meet before and just need to part ways, this letter is for you. I am in my room now, looking at the stars, thinking about how beautiful this night is and how more beautiful it could be if you are beside me. But I’m not in a hurry to meet you, take all the time you want. I know if the time is right, we’ll have more moments like this: more nights to see, more feelings to share. I know now, that patience is my best weapon, against wearying, against loss of confidence, against everything.

While you are gone, I am learning to love myself so when you arrive, rest assured that I can be yours wholly. I am not perfect, but I will try to be the best for you so both our wait will not go to waste. I can’t promise to be with you forever, but I will stay until life allows me to.

You might say I’m cheesy but no, everything I’m writing comes from my heart for you, whoever you are. I know I deserve you, and deep in my heart I know Im worthy of your time, your feeling, your love. Our relationship will never be perfect, but it will be worth the while. We might not have the perfect life, but we’ll make it worthy of living: with each other.

So wherever you are right now, you are on the perfect place, perfect time, and somewhere down the road, our path will join and meet. I promise I’ll hold your hand and won’t let go.

I LOVE YOU.

PS. Please take care of yourself coz I wont be there for you, YET.

Comments
  1. Aawww… lovely post. You inspired me to write my own love letter for that future someone.

    Let’s keep our heads up high. They’ll be with us soon.🙂

  2. By the way, have you listened to Michael Buble’s Haven’t Met You Yet? Perfect song for this🙂

  3. yam says:

    Damn! such an awesome post!

  4. yam says:

    if you have time, you can visit my page too, http://eveningsthoughts.blogspot.com . you’re an amazing writer.

  5. yam says:

    hope we can chat sometime*🙂

  6. yuuki-chan says:

    Ahh, it’s always nice to write letters to that *one* we haven’t met yet. I remember writing and posting on my blog as well as on my personal Facebook site and getting a lot of cheesy replies. Everyone’s a romantic😉

Leave a Reply

