THE PERFECT (GAY) LOVE STORY.

Posted: February 24, 2011 in RANTS, THOUGHTS
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Love is waking up next to the man you know you are going to be with for the rest of your life for the first time

Guy meets guy. Guy likes guy. They had sex then they fell in love. Yes? Might be. Might not.

Everybody has their own perfect love story to tell or is dreaming for one. And yes, I am one of ‘em people. They say nothing is impossible as long as you’re aiming for it. I say do not be in a hurry: move towards it even if it means taking small steps. You’ll get there eventually.

I got the inspiration to write this after running thru my inbox on an APP in my phone. (It’s an application called JACK’D for PLMe) On one message, JUNO K asked me: “Keen?” (this is a Singlish-gay-slang for “INTERESTED?”) I responded: “Yes, care to be friends?” He said: “FUN, CAN?” then I erased his message. You see what’s wrong with the picture? YES. YES. I know. I see it too. BOOTY CALL.

For most of us, me included, sex is a part of our relationship. ADMIT IT. or not. But what I hate about it is that sometimes, gay guys doesn’t even know the fine line between love and sex. Some even substitute one for the other. Which is the part where it gets scary. Some people get hurt and others, worse. So people, OPEN YOUR EYES. BOOTY CALL aint no LOVE CALL.

So going back, where am I? Oh, the love story. Okay.

“Hey close friend, I think I’m in love with you.”

Yeap. You’ve read it right. I believe that most successful relationships are built on friendship. That way, they will be able to get to know each other first before taking it up a notch. After thorough observations, I’ve come up with two types of the friendship-turned-love relationships. Here are two scenarios:

SCENARIO 1: Guy befriends guy wherein he has an ulterior motive besides friendship.

SCENARIO 2: Guy befriends guy because he genuinely wants to be his friend.

With the two scenarios, I think the later will work better. Imagine someone who knows you for who you are, someone who likes your barf, your laugh, the mole on your nose, who picks on you sometimes to love you for all that? That must be some heck’a love. I might be a little exaggerating but I only speak of possibilities. It can happen.

So there’s still hope for me and for PLMe who’s dreaming for the same. We (might) have yet to discover that our love-in-shining-armor is among our friends we go out with most of the time, or someone who’s been there through our down moments. Both of you might not know it yet, but hey, again, it’s not impossible.

For all the single people out there. Just hold on. Just be happy for what we have now. They say you wont be happy in a relationship if you’re not happy being single. Well I am a happy single so whatdaeff? Bring it on, suckers!

I will just be waiting for my love. Ni jiangyao shouhou ni wu lian’ai.

Comments
  1. Ryanke says:

    i hate to agree but gay relationships are usually leaning more towards sex. I fell for the same mistake that booty calls might lead on to somethng meaningful. Maybe it does happen to some, but friendship is a nice foundation for rel.

    • B says:

      true. so PLUs should be cautios and we should learn how to differentiate love from lust.
      I hope you find your missing half love.

      Oh, thanks for the read btw.

      XOXO,
      B

  2. love will come when it is time to come…may it come from sex or friendship.🙂

    • B says:

      true that. well, whenever that may be, i hope we can hold on and wait for the right person rather than jumping on someone every time he shows even the least bit of interest.

      Thanks for the read hun!

      Love,
      B

  3. G Moses says:

    I wanted to hear from a gay man, who loves to have sex with other men. I haven’t had sex with a man, but I want to suck his coak and have him pump my ass.

  4. Hello, nice material. Happy I ran across it using Google, to bad it turned out on-page 3 of search results. It appears as if your using WordPress with your internet site, you need to definitely think about this plugin for WordPress at myseopressor.com it’s drastically improved me with my site rankings in Google. I’d hate to see your useful write-up not be noticed by others. All the best with your site.

  5. CJ says:

    I’m so glad I found this article. I was starting to think I was the only one. The only guys I ever meet are guys that just want to screw me and I’m just not into that. I don’t do random hook ups or booty calls! Sex to me doesn’t mean anything unless I feel something for the guy and he feels something for me. It’s hard to meet a good guy, but when you do finally meet your soulmate everything you’ve been though and put up with is all worth it. The best advice I can give anyone is the same advice my Mom gave me and her mother before her. Listen to your heart.❤ Your heart will lead you down the right path if you just learn to listen to it. Good luck y'all. Sincerest and best wishes to all.

    • B says:

      Wow. I appreciate the comment love.
      We all have our own shares of up and down shitty stories, but the most important thing is how we handled the scene and how we fare in the end.🙂

      XOXO,
      B

Leave a Reply

