SO YOU’RE IN A RELATIONSHIP? SALUTE!

Posted: February 23, 2011 in JUST ME
Tags: , , , , , , ,
SALUTE!

SALUTE!

I know a guy who’s 21. He’ll turn 22 this year but believe it or not, he can say straight to anyone’s face that he has been through lotsa things: love wise.

It’s not everyday that you meet someone who was forced to grow up because he chose to live independently, away from all the good things in life, away from most people. No he didn’t went meditating on the mountains and stuffs like that. He just gave himself a safe distance from the people who love him. The reason? he’s afraid to get hurt. Some might say it’s stupid but it’s his own way of self preservation.

He’s afraid that giving up even a little part of him to these people will make them like him and ironically, after the drill, he assumes he’ll be hurt by them. He doesn’t know if it’s karma or whatever, but things can go awfully wrong most of the time for him.

I know he’s been through 3 serious relationships and of all this relationships, he’s always the one left hurting. I even see him staring on blank space sometimes. I know he’s lonely but I cant do anything to help.

What I like about him is that he never played with the three magic words. He doesn’t say it unless he mean it. So I know that the people whom he said these words to really felt love from him. I’ve been waiting for him to say those words to me, but I think that’s what he always forget. To say I love you to me. I know he does.

Honestly? He’s not bad looking, not that good looking either, I can say he’s average. But he believes that it’s the personality that comes first above anything. What good can a fair skin buff guy do if he treats you bad or if he cheats on you? He’d rather stay with someone who’ll be with him through the bad times rather than someone who’ll stay during good times but will leave him hanging on his worst.

I love his sense of humor. I love how he handles himself in public. I love how he speaks with people and how he makes them feel special. I love the piercing on his ears, his recognizable smile. But what I love most about him, is that he can write this post without even dropping a tear.🙂

Comments
  1. Olen moelnud alustada WordPress blog ka. Kas sa tead mis tahes kohtades, kus nad opetavad teile, kuidas?

  2. I will be vying for an interview with a cable assembly manufacturer this Monday. Good luck to me!.

  3. Hierdie blog is great. Ek was nogal seker dat mense vind dit interessant, want ek is seker doen.

  4. Ben feito e mantelo! Pensei en comezar un blog WordPress tamen. Coneces algun sitios onde se che ensinan como?

Leave a Reply

