CONFESSIONS OF A TRYING HARD PESCETARIAN: WEEK 2

Posted: January 29, 2011 in POETRY
Tags: , , , , , ,

Okay okay.
So I missed updating how I was on my second and third week.
Well here I am now.
I’ll be updating y’all on my second week and imma post my third week update tomorrow.

SECOND WEEK:
Temptation level: 7/10
Succes rate: 10/10

Most of the days of this week, I stayed at Costa Sands Resort in Pasir Ris (Downtown East) because my former company was here in Singapore for a Psychology Convention so I stayed with them

I actually stayed there for 4 nights. They brought with them 65 students and professors from different universities in the Philippines. It was quite a crowd.

First two nights were okay. I ate cereals, peanut butter jelly sandwich and lots of fruits for these two days. The other meals that I took besides that are just veggies bought on hawker centers.

Was supposed to go on a Mini Cooper event that Wednesday but was not able to attend because I felt sick. But look at their invitation:

On the fourth day, I took some time off from work and joined them on their Universal Studios- Singapore tour. But before that I actually went to a meeting with a client at CLUB SOUL. We’re actually promoting them. Stuffs like that. Later that day at 3 pm, I went to USS to meet my friends. Here are some photos:

AT THE FAR FAR AWAY KINGDOM:

WHILE THEY WERE EATING TURKEY AND HOTDOGS,

I ATE CHILI FRIES (only to realize it has meat but I removed it) WITH THIS DINOSAUR TUMBLER FROM JURASSIC PARK:

Oh noes, I didn’t eat the dino’s brain.🙂

BEST BOYFRIEND? how come? I’ve been single for quite some time.

Of course, they wouldn’t miss a Photo Opp:

BEST MOM:

BEST FRIEND:

GOOFING AROUND THE UNIVERSAL STUDIOS SHOPS:

On their last day, we went to MALAYSIA!🙂
It’s my first time going there.

Had coffee at Starbucks

Then had the best massage ever.

(Massage in SG is waaaaay expensive, S$40 an hour, that’s about Php1,400. So at the sight of this heavenly massage chair, I instantly put my hand inside my pocket and reached for some Ringgit. MYR 1 can give you 3 minutes of massage so I sat and had 9 minutes🙂 MYR 3, not bad:) best money spent ever!

After that, we ate at a Korean BBQ Restaurant. It was a Korean buffett. They all ate meat while I enjoyed myself with prawns and other seafoods. NO MEAT? SUCCESS!🙂


Well, that concludes my second week.
SUCCESSFUL ISN’T IT?

Leave a Reply

