SONG COMPOSITION: I’ll Never Have A Broken Heart Again

Posted: January 24, 2011 in POETRY
Tags: , ,
http://artyii.files.wordpress.com/2010/06/broken_heart2.jpg

I PROMISE MYSELF THAT I'LL NEVER HAVE A BROKEN HEART AGAIN

I was hurt many times before
But I’ve never learned to stop
Because the heart I have
Is a heart that’s true

Though some thought I am not enough
And others think the same
Many can prove the love I have
Are like droplets of the rain,
Unending..

CHORUS:
Because I promise myself that
I’ll never have a broken heart again
That is why I tell myself
Find someone who’ll stay with you til the end
So if I find him, I’ll hold him tight and never let go
And then I’ll never have a broken, Have a broken heart again

My heart was torn into pieces
Many times, not just once
Because I always give it whole
Without even holding back

At first I thought
I was the one at fault.
But realized I am always enough
The problem is, they are just not contented.
So they’ll always leave me hanging..

BRIDGE:
Just look at me and tell me
What did I do to deserve this?
I am not perfect, but I am real
And that’s what matters…
=====================

Dear Readers,

This is actually my first shot in composing a song.
I already have the melody, I just need to find me some instruments🙂
HELP?🙂

Love,
B.

Comments
  1. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by φ╫¡L¡φ ½, φ╫¡L¡φ ½. φ╫¡L¡φ ½ said: I'll Never Have A Broken Heart Again: [https://thisisbrixx.wordpress.com/2011/01/24/song-composition-ill-never-have-a-broken-heart-again/] […]

Leave a Reply

