DEAR BOY

Posted: December 19, 2010 in POETRY
Tags: , , , , ,

Dear Boy,

I feel lonely so I wrote a letter for you. I feel it is the right time for me to be happy again.Though I don’t look as good as Brad or Leonardo, the mole on my nose perfectly fits the space. I hope you would like me because I am me and not just because I am liked by the majority. Please also understand that I have tendencies in forgetting dates so spare me if I missed a special day.

Don’t expect me to play basketball like those gym-fit guys, I’m contented with cuddling and wrestling with you. I may not have the perfect body but I assure you, I am as healthy as Manny Pacquiao.

I pray that you’ll love me despite the fact that I am strong outside but the truth is I am shaking to death. Please understand that if I ask for your time, I just want to be with you.

I hope you don’t think I’m asking too much from you. I just want you to know the real me. I’m contented seeing you happy. I’m going to find you, so don’t go anywhere. Stay where you are, in time, i’ll reach you. By the way, my name is Brixx. I know we’ll meet soon.

Kisses,
B

Comments
  1. Bodhirose says:

    I hope you will find happiness again, B, and just the right person who will appreciate you for exactly who you are–no changes necessary. A sweet letter to a hoped-for lover.

  2. dani says:

    Somewhere, somewhen…. someone will give you their heart. A lovely letter.

  3. ARvino says:

    Keep the spirit flaming, we are who we are and I’m sure the person that will compliment every bit of you is……..

    in India. Fly kna dun and find him.hehhe
    but seriously, continue on protecting the sanctity of Love.

    • B says:

      che! tigilan mo ako! hahaha
      Waley sa India! hahah

      I do Mars, love is a sacred thing and it should always be.
      I know in time, they’ll find us.🙂

  4. TC says:

    a very sweet and heartfelt letter.
    genuinely moved by this, B. you have great writing talent.
    chin up, love! we’ve all been there.

  5. yam says:

    i’m not going anywhere hun🙂

Leave a Reply

