BLANK DILEMMA

Posted: November 16, 2010 in POETRY
Tags: ,


Waiting for the words to fit
The song to sing
So I could describe the way I’m feeling.

Blank.
Neither good nor bad.
But blank is not a feeling
So I need to decide.

Thinking of you makes me ponder
How I love your smile, your laugh,
Wishing it’s forever.

But forever cannot be determined
Even our “together”
Seize the day, carpe diem or never

I don’t know, I don’t know.
I’m writing with the flow.
But when my day meets dark,
It’s the same dilemma where I lurk.

Comments
  1. jingle says:

    wow, love the way your words ring,
    lovely sing,,

    Thanks for sharing.
    Poets Rally week 33 is tomorrow.

    claim week 32 awards yourself.

  2. gnarlyoak says:

    i like the reference to the dead poet society

  3. Rajlakshmi says:

    //Neither good nor bad.
    But blank is not a feeling
    // wowww I totally loved these lines. beautiful write

    http://thepoetrywagon.blogspot.com/2010/11/love-in-rain.html

  4. Jingle says:

    I don’t know, I don’t know.
    I’m writing with the flow.
    But when my day meets dark,
    It’s the same dilemma where I lurk…

    perfect piece for rally week 33.
    thanks for the contribution.
    I like this a lot.🙂

  5. Oh, how I know this feeling of “blank” you capture so well!

  6. I would have to agree. Blank is not a good feeling (as you said, it doesn’t qualify as a feeling). Your way of describing the non-feeling of “blank” is good, though! Good rhyming and flow.

  7. nice piece. i can relate to these moments. good job!

  8. Among other things, I’m amazed that you found such a perfect photo for this poem. Wow!

    You’ve done well by that “blank” empty feeling we get sometimes. I always wonder what it means.

    Happy Rally!

  9. This creates such an atmosphere. I would have to say “blank” is a feeling…but it doesn’t hang around for very long.

    My rally: http://liv2write2day.wordpress.com/2010/11/17/jingles-poetry-rally-thanksgiving/

  10. haisley says:

    love this line.. But when my day meets dark,
    It’s the same dilemma where I lurk

  11. Jessicas Japes says:

    You’ve caught the feeling of being wordless very well. Sometimes we just can’t express ourselves, can we? Well done!

    http://jessicasjapes.wordpress.com/2010/11/18/dark-severance/

  12. sometimes, i feel blankness is a feeling too.. a nice poem, well expressed🙂

    My Entry For The Poet’s Rally Is Here

  13. Sometimes dont know speaks a lot more than a yes or no… isnt it?

  14. Purvi says:

    This is the best and most clutterless poem that i ahve read today. Liked it too much. ..!

  15. I like the words and the image… they compliment each other well! Yes, well done!

  16. somewhere else says:

    you have described a difficult place to describe

  17. weekdaypoet says:

    Am so impressed. Very often I’ve tried to make my blank mind the actual starting point for a writing-blocked poem, but none of mine ever transformed into *something* so nicely as yours.

  18. B says:

    how did you escape it?

    =)

  19. Sumit Sarkar says:

    This is an excellent poem🙂
    Amazing flow…

  20. megzone says:

    i totally understand that dilemma..
    i hope you are better now🙂

  21. Bodhirose says:

    I think feeling “blank” isn’t such a bad thing–it can be kind of refreshing not to deal with a more complicated feeling for awhile… 🙂

Leave a Reply

