UPDATE: NEW YEAR’s RESOLUTION

Posted: October 9, 2010 in JUST ME
Tags: ,

Well I should’ve done this last June. But since I’m too lazy, I did not. Hahaha And since a soul named Williewizzy asked me what my progress is, I have no choice but to update this post. (Kidding!)
I’ll be rating this 1 to 10 and then sum up the total to see my progress.

1. save MORE. SPEND less.
(Do I even need to explain this? Well, it’s been my plan to open up a third bank account for my savings, but as of writing time, still, no progress, so for this year, this is a MUST.)

8.00 > Yeap. Did this already, I have an OCBC account (SG). I can actually use this to save money but hey, I haven’t started tracking my expenses yet. Hahaha My bad.

====================

2. BE A VOLUNTEER.
(When I was still working on Expedia, me and some of my buds were planning to be a volunteer for PAWS. But we never had the time to do so. However, now that my schedule is not that tight, might as well use the time for service.)

2.00 > Points for effort. Too bad no time for that now.
====================

3. FIND MORE FRIENDS.
(As Melanie Marquez puts it, THE MORE, THE MANIER)

10.00 >I never fail to add more on my friends list. I am Mr Congeniality you know.
====================

4. BE MORE DEDICATED WITH WORK.
(Sometimes I feel that there are things that I could’ve done to improve on my job. This year, I’ll make it to a point that everything I do will be flawless )

10.00 >I am. I exert my 10000% on the things that are assigned to me and I always make it to a point to run an extra mile. You’ll never know where effort can lead you right?
====================

5. BE SERIOUS WITH MY SPANISH CLASS.
(Yes fellas, I am actually taking up Spanish class. Mejorare mas en mis lesiones espaniolas.)

0.00 > FAILED. Total Fail. Zero. Zero. Zero. I might change this to Mandarin. Hahaha
====================

6. JOIN A TV GAME SHOW.
(Just for the pure heck of fun.)

10.00 > I did. However we lost. Hahaha Well, like what I’ve said, just for the pure heck of fun. Enjoyed it though. Here’s the link:
PINOY HENYO
====================

7. GO OUT OF THE COUNTRY AT LEAST TWICE THIS YEAR.
(May it be with work, or a vacation to my mom’s or my granny’s place will do. I’m still crossing my fingers.)

6.00 > Well, Im in Singapore now and my friends and I are planning to go to Malaysia before this year ends. That counts as two right? Yey! Almost accomplished!
====================

8. LESS FLIRTING.
(Well, I actually lessened it already. Konti pa)

6.00 > Hmmm. I’m a six outta ten here. Still not failed. Hahaha It’s just that the right guys isn’t there yet. Poor me.
====================

9. ADD MORE BOOKS TO MY COLLECTION.
(Love seeing ‘em books on my rack home and on my unit)

10.00 > Yeah. I think I already bought like a hundred books since January this year. That’s a lot right? More!
====================

10. LOVE PURELY.
(Im single for like 10 months now so this ain’t a problem. I know the difference between love, sex and infatuation so this won’t be hard for me)

10.00 > I don’t know how to rate this. But since I know how to do this, I’ll give myself a perfect score. Coz I didn’t engage into a relationship this year yet. Again, not the right time. =(

82% out of 100. NOT BAD EH? It might still go up.
Imma update this by December and compare it to my 2011 resolution maybe?

KUDOS TO ME!

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    smart resolutions…

  2. Jingle says:

    http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/10/09/mountains-are-high/

    take the awards after you are done,

    for Poets Rally, 3 poems can be submitted….

    also, vote your favorite poets after you finish your initial 18 commenting….

    Thanks a lot!
    have fun!

  3. Jingle says:

    Welcome To link in a poem to our potluck today, thanks a ton!
    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-seven-deadly-sins.html

    thanks for the attention,
    we have poets rally this week as well.

Leave a Reply

