BROKEN COMPOSITION

Posted: October 9, 2010 in POETRY
Tags: , , , , ,


I feel like im a forgotten love song.
A lost melody
Everybody used to love the way my every word fit into every rhythm
How every line defines how they’re feeling.

But Im just a part of their memory now
The sort that’s intended to be left forgotten

And now Im recreating the rhythm, the lines, the words.
But before I can even let the world hear it, you held my sheets and tore me into bits.

And I dont know what I am now.

=========================
THIS IS AN ACCEPTANCE POST FOR THE PERFECT POET AWARD ON WEEK 30 AND ALSO MY CONTRIBUTION TO THIS WEEK’s THURSDAY POETS RALLY.

http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.wordpress.com/2010/10/08/the-perfect-poet-award-4-poets-rally-week-30/

THANKS FOR NOMINATING MY POST LAST RALLY!

FAILURE:
CLICK HERE TO READ

THIS WEEK, I NOMINATE THOUGHTS NOT LOST

THANKS!

Comments
  1. Jingle says:

    love the metaphor,
    a forgotten love song, I think it is still cool to listen, you simply need to give people a reminder.

    very homely and lovely poem!
    i am honestly enjoying it.😉

  2. Jingle says:

    have fun, you know the rule,
    the more you read, the more feedback you get…
    it is up to you…
    Happy Rally.
    have fun!

  3. marisol4you says:

    I’m with Jingle. That was a cool metaphor.

  4. oinky says:

    what a melancholic poem..

  5. Great metaphor. Nice Rally write. Love and Light, Sender

  6. pollutedpoet says:

    warming and curios poem… I like!

  7. Sina Saberi says:

    like a soul shattered into pieces…

  8. Jamie Dedes says:

    Sad piece. Good poem… Nice contribution to Rally and congrats on the award.

    Mine’s here:
    http://musingbymoonlight.com/2010/10/07/communing-with-snake/

    Welcome to Rally!🙂
    Enjoy your visits and vistors. Have fun …

  9. Artswebshow says:

    This is an excellent poem
    Great job

  10. Panda Wolf says:

    That’s really cool how you captured the feelings of a song of all things. Interesting choice of character!

    Here’s my own entry: http://pandaheroes.wordpress.com/2010/10/09/ambivalence/

    Happy Rally!

  11. lost melody.. sometimes I feel the same too!

    my rally poem is here:
    http://leonnyes.wordpress.com/2010/10/06/night-nuances/

  12. dan says:

    A sad, lonely, but beautiful poem. Captures emotions very well.

  13. Jingle says:

    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/20/thursday-poets-rally-week-31-october-21-27/
    I invite you to attend Thursday Poets Rally week 31
    let me know when you are ready.
    Thanks a lot.

    two awards for this week’s participation.

  14. Lovely sharp post. Never thought that it was this easy. Extolment to you!

Leave a Reply

