LOSING FRANCE (SOMETHING SOMETHING)

Posted: September 6, 2010 in POETRY, RANTS
Tags: , , , , ,

I went alone to Malate, Friday.
Tried to find another soulmate.
Maybe this night, just this one night,
I’ll meet him and my search will be over.

I am damn wrong.
Everyone’s just a blank eye.
No feelings, no lust, nothing at all.
Just plain blank.

Instead, I’ve though about him.
I know he’s not feeling the same.
He might be thinking about somebody else.
He might be thinking about work, school, or anything but me.

Everytime I look someone in the eye that night, the more I see him.
What I did was to just look at the shadows.
It then reminded me of my pain and brought me back to reality:
THERE’S NO CHANCE AT ALL. YOU CAN’T HAVE THE EIFFEL TOWER.

Leave a Reply

