I HATE THE WAYS

Posted: August 18, 2010 in POETRY
Tags: , ,

7

I hate the way you smile at me like you were always free.

I hate it when you used to tell me you are there to stay.

I hate to think of the times we’re together

Coz every memory makes me linger; makes me bitter, hurt, then it all made me suffer.

I hate to see that we’re through and I just keep on falling.

I also hate to see that you’re sad, and yet, you’re with another.

What I can do before, I tried to stay for you

But nothing worthwhile is happening so I just need to move on too.

And what you did, I tried to learn from them so I wont hurt myself for the same reasons.

But all kinds of pain, you did to me, so I don’t know if there’s more to learn.

I hate it when I think I love you,

But I think this is the perfect time to let you go.

Leave a Reply

