VACATION OR DISASTER?

Posted: January 6, 2010 in JUST ME
Tags: , , , , ,

Well, first, I’ve never been to my Dad’s birthplace and he has never visited the place since 1982. So to cap this year, I decided to go back there and celebrate with relatives on his side. Much to my surprise, the vacation I planned, turns out to be a disaster.

Here’s the story.

PISSED OFF STORY NUMBER 1.
I found out a day before that my camera’s broken. Can’t do anything coz my friends will also be using their cams for the holidays. So to cut the story short, IM STUCK WITH MY CAMERA PHONE. FUN EH? celebrating the holidays in boracay with your phone as camera. exciting.

December 27, 2009.
We went to the port area so we can board the ship that’s gonna bring us to Kalibo. I keep insisting for us to just take a plane so it’ll be easier. My dad said we are gonna bring lotsa stuffs so it’ll be costly for us to check all those baggages on the airport (he has a point). 80% of the stuffs we brought with us are actually for our relatives in Kalibo. So I can’t argue with that. What I did, is since we are gonna take a ship, I demanded to be on a Cabin so there will be more privacy, plus I don’t get to mingle with lots of people. So here is where we actually stayed for roughly 16 hours (2pm to 6am)

Not bad eh? It’s actually kinda cozy inside. So I didn’t ruin the moment for my dad. In fact, I was even amazed by the view I saw in the seascape. Here are some of it.


THE FRONT VIEW OF THE SHIP


THE BEAUTIFUL SUNSET

The wind while travelling (which by the way, you can’t experience in the metro) is really fresh. You can even see flying fishes and some dolphins while on the way. Just dont look at the signs around the ship or you’ll be more sea-sick. Just take a look at this sign for example.


D’YOU THINK THERE’S NOTHING WRONG WITH THE SIGN? THINK AGAIN.

DECEMBER 28, 2009.
After 16 hours of freakin’ travel by sea, we arrived at Kalibo around 6 in the morning. Here’s how the port there looks like.

By the way, did I mention that the name of the ship we boarded (i think i should use BOREDed. haha) was M/V LOVE 1? Ironic as it might be, am boarding a vessel named love 1 yet i have no better half. haha. cheezy eh? Getting back to the story, we arrived on my grandmom’s place around 7:30 am. Then we just look at the compound and then unpack the things. At that very instant, our luggage was 85% less.

DECEMBER 29, 2009

I’m calling this the massacre day. I KILLED TWO JELLYFISH TODAY.


While swimming on the beach near my Lola’s place, I saw something in the water. Knowing that the jellyfish’s tentacles will cause itching, i grabbed the jelly on top and threw it on the seashore. I caught two of them and actually beat them both with a stick until they were really jellied. =) poor things. Here’s a slight view of the beach near my Lola’s place. The call it “BAYBAY”


There’s even a hill in front of the seashore where you can climb up and stay.



NICE eh?

DECEMBER 30, 2009.

BORACAY DAY.

My cousins and I head to Boracay early in the morning.
We meet my cousin who brought us at the Fairview Blue Water and Golf something. Whatever. Then toured at the island. Here are some pics.


AND THAT ACTUALLY SUMS UP THE PART OF THE VACATION WHERE I ENJOYED.
THE REMAINING DAYS WERE ALL MESSED UP.

Besides being bored most of the time, I hate the beach during day time. It’s really hard for me to have a fair skin so I really hate the sun. What I did during the day was to stay at the hammock, listen to my iPod, read some books until I fall to sleep. That’s what I did for the rest of my stay there. (I wont mention the incident with this foreigner-turned-krungkrung that happened on the last few days of our stay there. If you’re interested, just send me a message and I’ll make kuwento).

Honestly, Boracay is really beautiful, with the fine sand, the water sports, the foreigners and all that. But I’m really not a fan of beaches so I really don’t care. I just like staring at the sea during dawn and dusk, my favorite part of the day. By the way, when we returned to Kalibo, we did some parlor games for the kids coz my mom brought balloons and candies and prizes and all. Just for the kids. Turns out that the parlor games the kids played are also for the KIDS AT HEART.




My cousins and I also made a bonfire near the beach for like 3 times.

BY THE WAY, TO KILL TIME I ACTUALLY INVENTED ODD THING TO DO SO YOU WON’T GET BORED. TAKE NOTE OF THIS AS THIS MIGHT HELP YOU IN THE FUTURE.

1. Chase and get chased by peacocks. =)
2. Get a 1.5 liter bottle. Fill it with sand and when the bottle’s full, trow the sand and fill the bottle again. repeat that for like 1 million more times.
3. Get “butetes” and feed them to crabs.
4. grab a a book and head to a tree near the shore.

JANUARY 6, 2010.

It’s time to go home.
Took a 9:30 am flight at the Kalibo airport.
Honestly, i was more excited to get back to Manila than to go and have a vacation in Boracay.
Arrived around 11:30 on my condo and guess what the first thing I did?

I WENT TO GLORIETTA. ATE AT WORLD CHICKEN. ORDERED POTATO SALAD AND PESTO. YUM.

Leave a Reply

